Public Safety Committee

Meets third Thursday of second month of each quarter.  Each member serves a three year term.

(The Mayor chairs meeting-does not vote except to break a tie)

Members are appointed by the Mayor -The Ordinance is silent on appointing authority of citizen members, thus, Mayor appoints.

John G. Griscom, Jr.
James S. (Jim) Isom
Dr. Sarah Nafziger
Irving A. Nash
Chief of PoliceTerm of Office
Fire ChiefTerm of Office
Council Liaison: Brian Plant (Acts in absence of Mayor)Term of Office
Mayor: Buddy ChoatTerm of Office