Skip to main content

Board of Education

Board of Education

This is a separately incorporated board whose primary responsibility is oversight of the public school system and its finances and policy. Board members serve a five year term.

Board meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Trussville City Schools

  • Superintendent: Dr. Pattie Neill
  • Principal, Cahaba Elementary: Joy Tyner
  • Principal, Magnolia Elementary:  Phyllis Faust
  • Principal, Paine Elementary: Lisa Lothspeich
  • Principal, Hewitt-Trussville Middle School: Jennifer Abney
  • Principal, Hewitt-Trussville High School: Tim Salem

Board Members

(Members appointed by Council)

Mark Sims May 25th, 2023
Kim DeShazoMay 25th, 2024
Kathy Brown May 25th, 2025
Sherry Tolbert May 25th, 2026
Steve WardMay 25th, 2027
Council Liaison: Lisa Bright